Press "Enter" to skip to content

Ax-3 crew enters space station after SpaceX Dragon docking

Crew, including Turkey’s first ever space traveler Alper Gezeravci, to conduct scientific research during 14 day period.

The Ax-3 space mission crew entered the International Space Station (ISS) at 07.16 Eastern Standard Time (ET) (GMT1216) after the docking process on Saturday.

The mission was launched from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center, Florida at 4.49 p.m. ET on Thursday (2149GMT) on a Falcon 9 rocket of private space exploration company SpaceX.

The Dragon capsule, carrying the crew including Turkey’s first-ever space traveler Alper Gezeravci, docked at the ISS at 05.42 a.m. ET (1042GMT) on Saturday.

The four-person crew will conduct more than 30 scientific researches during

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *